When running an extraction, on the left side of your screen you will see a log that will be saved in the results dictionary as log_full.txt. On the right side, you will see the connected device. If you are extracting from more than one device at a time you can toggle between them by clicking on the specific device.
You can return to the Device connection screen by clicking the button at the bottom right corner. Your current extractions will remain running in the background and you will then be able to begin extractions from additional devices.
When an extraction is running you can cancel it by clicking the Cancel button. After the extraction, the Cancel button will be replaced with the View results button, which will open the directory with all your selected backups, exports, and reports.